Navratri special day 1!!

Navratri is a Hindu festival which is celebrated with much enthusiasm across the country. This festival of Navratri is observed for different reasons and celebrated differently in various parts of the country. There are a total of five Navratras in a Hindu Panchang - Chaitra, Aashad, Ashwin, Paush and Magh. Out of all five, Ashwin Navratris (popularly called Sharada Navaratri) is the most significant one.

Navaratri celebrated differently :
In the eastern part of the country, Navratri is also called as Durga Puja, wherein devotees worship 9 forms of Goddess Durga. It is said that Goddess Durga defeated buffalo demon Mahishasura to help restore Dharma. In the northern and western part of the country, the festival is synonymous with "Rama Lila" and Dussehra that celebrates the battle and victory of god Rama over the demon king Ravana. In southern states, the victory of different goddesses, of Rama or Saraswati is celebrated. Overall, the festival of Navratri has a common theme that depicts victory of Good over Evil through regionally famous epic or legend such as the Ramayana or the Devi Mahatmya.

Navaratri devi avatar and significance :
The word Navaratri means 'nine nights' in Sanskrit. These nine nights depict the battle that took place between Durga and demon Mahishasura. The nine days of Navratri are solely dedicated to Goddess Durga and her nine Avatars – the Navadurga. Each day is associated to an incarnation of the goddess. Maa Durga devotees also get dressed in a specific colour each day of the Navratri. And here are the details for each day of navaratri significance with its color and prasad

Day 1
Shailputri / Sri Swarna Kavachalankrutha Devi: Known as the Pratipada, Shailaputri is worshipped on this day. Goddess Parvati is the daughter of Himalaya, the mountain. In Sanskrit, Shail means the mountain and, thus, she is also was known as Shailputri. The goddess in this form rides a bull, carrying a trishul (trident) in her right hand and lotus in the left hand.
Prasadam :
Devotees offer pure ghee and pulihora on the foot of Goddess Shailputri / sri swarna kavachalankrutha devi. 
Color :
Grey, colour Grey refers to the quality of the
destruction of evil.

Here are a few designs for grey jewellery and outfits for day 1. Checkout these beautiful collections make your festival more colorful each day!! 

Navratri special day 1!! Navratri special day 1!! Reviewed by Jewellery Designs on October 16, 2020 Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.